What can I say? Work just gets in the way of things sometimes and prevents me from posting as often as I would like. I hate it, but it’s a incovenient truth.

The big news so far is I went to see Def Leppard, Styx and Foreigner last night in Charlotte. It was unbelieveably hot outside, but overall it was worth sweating out almost ten pounds. Styx by far sounded the best of all three groups that performed, but the sound system sucked big time and made everyone sound like shit.

I am not one of those people who goes to concerts to stand up and dance and act like a total asshole. I like to sit in my seat and enjoy whatever performance I am there to see. I try to stay quiet and attempt to show the people around me some respect by not ruining their experience. But last night there was a couple of drunk skanks behind me doing their best to disturb everyone around them. Now these weren’t ordinary skanks, they were really classy. The kind of woman who bothers to take the Marlboro out of her mouth before she tells the cop to go fuck himself.

During one set, these two drunken sluts spilled beer on me twice, damn near set my hair on fire because they were too drunk to keep an eye on the cigarette they weren’t even suppose to be smoking. Then they decided that I wasn’t having enough fun and tried to motivate me into acting like they were. Because they were having a good time and God dammit, so was everyone else. Around the time one of them rested their pathetic, sagging boobs on my friends head, he decided he had had enough of the bullshit. He calmly turned around and asked them to stop. Which was a lot nicer than I would have been. Once that set was over, they left, and oddly enough, didn’t come back.

I’m all for having fun, and there are times when I am quite sure I have made an ass out of myself and annoyed the people around me. But whenever possible, I try to show people the same courtsey that I expect them to show me. Which in and of itself show a remarkable amount of self control on my part, because I generally hate other people and am not shy about expressing my disdane for them. But at the same time I try to go by live and let live. So I say this to all those future drunks that feel the need to entice me to join their merry little gang of dipshits. Leave me alone. Don’t touch me. I don’t want to see the Metallica tattoo on your left tit and you’re gonna have a hard time drinking that beer once I shove it up your ass.

So now that that’s out of the way, let’s see what geektastic news has broken.

Vick’s Pitbulls Face Deadline

It seems the 50 or so dogs that were removed from Atlanta Falcons quarterback Michael Vick’s could be facing doggie heaven if no one comes forward to claim them. Now who would want to claim trained fighting dogs? That’s exactly the kind of pet I want for my kids. Pitbulls are the result of when you give sharks legs. I am an animal lover, but I have no sympathy for trained killer dogs, especially pitbulls.

Lohan Will Likely Not Be Charged

What the hell is wrong with the police in California? If an ordinary person was caught driving like a crazed lunitic as Lindsey was, they would have not seen the outside world for quite some time. It goes to show that celebrities do indeed get special treatment by law enforcement. Lindsey Lohan will probably not be charged with a felony nor do any jailtime for her two arrests for DUI and possession. Where is the justice in this world.

True story. My uncle, who was in command of a ship for the US Navy, had a little too much to drink and got pulled over. Arrested for DUI, lost his command, forced to retire early from the Navy and was generally treated like a second class citizen. He spent 5 hours in jail awaiting to post bail, that’s 500 times more jail time than Lindsey Lohan has seen.

Justice League to be a CGI/Motion Capture Film!?
Source: SuperheroHype!

One of the most talked-about topics online these days is Warner Bros.’ Justice League of America adaptation, which Happy Feet director George Miller is reportedly attached to.

Reports have said that the superhero team-up movie would include Batman, Superman, The Flash, Aquaman, Wonder Woman and the Green Lantern, that casting would start next week, and that Christian Bale (Batman Begins, The Dark Knight) and Brandon Routh (Superman, Superman: Man of Steel) would not be involved.

It didn’t quite make sense how Warner Bros. would be able to pull it off, but perhaps now we know how they can. IESB.net says that the movie might be a CGI/performance capture project, much like The Polar Express, and the upcoming Beowulf and Avatar. Here’s a bit of the scoop the site received:

However, and take this with a grain of salt, Imageworks are apparently in the running to provide services on the JLA film, competing with R&H and possibly WETA (the latter being unconfirmed).

But the real interesting thing about this is that the contract is for an all-cgi “photo-real” motion capture movie, much like the upcoming Beowulf.

If the reports hold up, expect Justice League of America to go into production early 2008.

Bay Retracts No Transformers 2 Statement
Source: SuperheroHype!

Early Tuesday morning, Michael Bay posted on his official website that Paramount/DreamWorks’ decision to exclusively support HD DVD and not Blu-ray meant he would not be coming back for Transformers 2. Now, he’s taking it all back. Here’s his new post:

Last night at dinner I was having dinner with three Blu-Ray owners, they were pissed about no Transformers Blu-Ray and I drank the kool aid hook line and sinker. So at 1:30 in the morning I posted – nothing good ever comes out of early am posts mind you – I over reacted. I heard where Paramount is coming from and the future of HD and players that will be close to the $200 mark which is the magic number. I like what I heard.

As a director, I’m all about people seeing films in the best quality possible, and I saw and heard firsthand people upset about a corporate decision.

So today I saw 300 on HD-DVD, it rocks!

So I think I might be back on to do Transformers 2!

Michael Bay

Spectacular Spider-Man Animated Trailer Officially Online
Source: SuperheroHype!

The trailer for “Spectacular Spider-Man Animated” was shown at the San Diego Comic-Con, and turned up online around the same time, but now Marvel.com has officially posted the clip for you to watch. The series will premiere in 2008 on Kids’ WB!.

Possible Strikes In Hollywood To Delay Transformers Sequel?

In an interview with Don Murphy, the producer indicates that possible actors and writers strikes will likely delay the Transformers sequel.

Read the entire article here.

