I did not have a good weekend and I wish I could go back in time a few days and start over again.  There have been a number of things that have happened over the past few days that just have me fuming and I wanted to get them off my chest.  Since I have this blog, I have the perfect platform to spew my rants.

Rant number one.  DirecTV in their endless pursuit of greed and the continued ass raping of their customers, have taken one of my favorite networks off of their lineup.  G4, a network I’ve watched since it was Tech TV refused to give in to DirecTV’s strong arm tactics when they asked for more money to carry them on their service.  DirecTV called their bluff and pulled G4 from the lineup.  This made me extremely angry and prompted a very heated phone exchange between me and some drone working in DirecTV’s customer service center.  I have been a customer since 2003 and I have come to realize that they really don’t care about their customers.  All they are concerned with is pulling in new customers.  Once you’re a customer, you are just a number to them and they stop caring about you.  But I am going on record now, DirecTV is quickly making it to the top of my shit list and if they keep up these kind of shenanigans, I will be taking my business elsewhere.  How the hell am I going to watch Attack of the Show and X-Play now?

Rant number two.  Where did courtesy and manners disappear to in this country?  No one seems to understand the concepts of waiting in line, not talking on your cellphone when doing business at the cash register, waiting for people to get off the elevator before trying to get on the elevator and waiting your turn.  Being polite is a thing of the past these days.  We’re living in a culture where it’s me, me, me all the time.  Everyone is so caught up with their mundane lives that they completely disregard anyone else near them.  What’s wrong with at the very least acting civil toward someone?  When was the last time you held the door open for someone?  Let someone go ahead of you at the grocery store because they only had a few items to your overflowing cart?  Hell, when was the last time you said ‘good morning’ to a complete stranger?  Do you see what I mean?

I was wayleided by one rude person after another this weekend.  A simple trip to Starbucks turned into me cursing under my breathe at the total cluster fuck that was going on in there.  To the stupid greedy woman who drank nearly all of her grande latte before returning it three times and practically shoving me out of the way each time to go complain, I hope you burn your crotch with the next cup of coffee you purchase.  Burn it to the point that you’ll no longer have the ability to produce any more fucktard copies of yourself.

To the man-skunk who forced his way onto the elevator before I could successfully get off and contaminated me with the foul stench that he carried.  You were obviously nose deaf to the fact that you smelled like dirt that was fucked by a hobo.  I feel sorry for you that there is no one in your life who cares for you enough to prevent you from going out in public with the kind of stench that you had.  I hope someone in that hospital smells you and decides to give you a Silkwood shower with a wire brush and bleach.  It’s the 21st century, it is socially acceptable to take a bath more than once an Olympics.

Finally to the selfish, inconsiderate hag that talked on her cellphone the entire time she was checking out at Old Navy and found it necessary to berate the poor sales clerk for having the nerve to interrupt her conversation by giving her the total of her purchase.  I hope the last thing you ever see is the headlights of the truck that runs your self absorbed over because you’re too damn stupid to pay attention before walking into the parking lot while talking on your cell phone.  You’re conversation with one of your inbred relatives about Scooter Jr. and that strange growth on his lip is more important than your own miserable existence.  The world doesn’t revolve around you, so get over yourself.

Rant number three.  To the North Carolina Fire Fighters Association.  What part of I am not interested didn’t you understand?  I have talked to you people three times and every time I told you I wasn’t interested in giving to your organization.  I support my local fire fighters in my own way and I am certain my contributions make it into the hands of the people who need it.  So why do you insist on calling me every single night while I am trying to eat dinner?  If you keep calling me at dinnertime I am going to see to it that you’ll be in need of the fire department and maybe EMS also.  Let me put it in a way that you’re tiny little brain can comprehend; I am not sending you any fucking money, ever.

Ok, I think I feel better now.

