It’s Monday and it’s time for a good old fashioned rant.  Something in me snapped this morning and I could not contain my anger over this particular topic.

What the hell is up with people who type in all caps?

At first I thought it was due to some intellectual deficiency on the part of the person typing.  Then as I really thought about it and the person in general I am infuriated at, it became clear to me.  Some people do it simply because they are attention whores.  They want what they say to stand out over all others.  There really isn’t anything wrong with that, but when it is done constantly, it becomes annoying.

When you can’t do a simple Facebook status post without the need to do it in all caps, then you are an attention whore.  If what you are saying is so important and it needs to be heard then by all means, shout it out loud.  If you’re telling me about your house salad at Outback, does it really require all caps?

I don’t care that “I’M HEADED TO BED, GOODNIGHT FB!  I LOVE MY BABIES.”  There is no use in that nonsense.  Don’t make me come over there and rip the caps lock key off your keyboard.  People might have a better reaction to what you are saying if you don’t have the need to put it in all caps.  You could also try saying something relevant or heaven forbid actually putting some thought and substance into what you’re saying.

