I keep putting this off hoping that I can get everything done at one time, but it doesn’t look like that will happen.  Making some changes to the site, some of which you might have already noticed.  First the site address has changed from its home on Blogspot to its own domain http://www.wordofthenerdonline.com.  I’ve been sitting on the domain name for a while and finally pulled the trigger and got the site forwarded there.

Next up, I’ve added some pages.  One specifically for TV and movie reviews.  There you can find the reviews I’ve done both old and new.  The second page is for new comic book releases for the week.  There you can find what’s due to be released and is usually updated every Friday.  The third page is for convention coverage.  I’m going to more and more local ‘cons and covering the big ones as they happen.  There you can find all the coverage from area ‘cons.

I am also commissioning a local artist to design a custom logo for the site that hopefully be revealed in a few weeks.  I just got all the info and source material to her this very day and I am sure she’ll get right to work on it.  I’ve had ideas about a logo for quite some time and two weeks ago I decided to go ahead with it.  I spent the time finding someone I trusted and understood the ideas I had.  I am so looking forward to seeing a first draft soon.

So I have saved the best news for last.  Starting soon, you will also be able to find my name and posts on Comic Booked.  I have accepted a staff writing position with the site and will begin posting material VERY soon.  This is a dream come true for me to actually write for a well established website about the things that I love.  I am looking forward to working with everyone there.

So that’s pretty much it for now.  Big changes for me and for the site.  What started off as a place for me to post about crap that I thought only I cared about has turned into something really big for me.  It is literally changing my life and something I never thought would happen.  I know I thank you guys all the time, but I really do appreciate everything.  Without you readers, I would not have been able to make it this far.

